Professional Advantage

Professional Advantage

5 stars (Rated by 16 customers)

North Sydney, NSW, AUS | View Map & Address

View Phone Number
Phone: 1800 126 499
Fax: 61 2 9923 1415

Professional Advantage has an overall rating of 5 stars  from 16 customers.

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.

Microsoft CRM

  • 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5 stars

Reviewed by:CRMReviewer Reviewed on:5/02/2014

Pros
I looked at number of options, but each time came back to Microsoft Dynamics CRM because I liked the way it is so customisable. I wanted to be able to add fields as required.We do a lot of direct mail, so we wanted something that would allow us to easily conduct mail merges and to analyse the data we were capturing. Also, because we chose the hosted system, it was very reasonably priced and scalable. There was a previous relationship with Professional Advantage, so they already knew us and were able to get going virtually straight away. The consultant was brilliant to work with. He really knew his stuff. I outlined what we wanted to do and in some instances, he suggested better ways to go about things. Even though we were creating a fairly heavily customised system, he got it up and running within three days.
Cons
I found all their work to be very professional, we have a growth strategy that will see us thrive over the next five to ten years. With a little help from Professional Advantage, this system will help us do that professionally and painlessly.
  • Pricing 4
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great team to work with..

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Marketingmgr2014 Reviewed on:29/01/2014

Pros
We spent about 30 hours with our Professional Advantage CRM consultant,I dumped a load of information about our company on him and in that time, he was able to turn that background into a usable system. He showed me how we could replicate a lot of our existing processes inside the Microsoft CRM system. They were open to teaching me along the way. They taught me advanced program functions that I wouldn't have found on my own and I'm very thankful ford that. In three days, I had learnt enough to go to work on our different service areas. It also inspired confidence to see how much knowledge they had about the product and how the product could be used far more extensively than we first anticipated. The biggest thing for me has been the flexibility of Microsoft Dynamics CRM. We're moving well outside the lines of CRM and making solutions that we could never have made before. I've been able to get a greater understanding of the business due to this project.
Cons
I would struggle to find fault in any of the work done. Their CRM experts and consultants really know what they are doing, are knowledgeable and responsive. The fact they had presence in Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane & Perth made us more confident in dealing with them.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 4.5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

healthy finances

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:FinanceMGR Reviewed on:15/03/2013

Pros
The Professional Advantage project team has managed our expectations through a well-defined process that involved detailed implementation workshops. Even after the implementation was completed, they continue to add value through their quality customer support, quarterly user group meetings and online sessions. Having decided on Microsoft Dynamics GP, we needed a strong implementation partner to meet a very tight deadline. We found Professional Advantage to have the resources on the ground to support the implementation in a whole-of-environment manner.
Cons
It's s shame we didn't come across PA sooner!
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

CRM & PA

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Charles389 Reviewed on:27/02/2013

Pros
I have to say the relationship with Professional Advantage has been fantastic. The CRM staff we've been working with have been so professional. We've been really impressed by the way they keep coming to us, letting us know about the potential and possibilities of the software.They've also been happy to help our in-house IT people to develop their skills. This has allowed us to keep costs down by taking on support for minor issues. It was very important that this year's implementation go well because we had tried to get the CRM up and running twice before. This time we've been successful and we've won over a lot of staff.
Cons
To be honest I couldn't fault them.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SharePoint Project

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:sportyoz Reviewed on:12/11/2012

Pros
We needed a better way of capturing, searching and finding data. If we wanted to remain accountable, we had to be able to find documents when we needed them. We also needed something that all staff could use on a day-to-day basis. At the same time, we were looking to revamp the company's intranet. Research confirmed to us that both requirements - the need for better document management and a more user friendly intranet - could be solved with the help of Microsoft SharePoint. SharePoint made sense. We're largely a Microsoft shop so we had plenty of resources around to support the software. To help develop SharePoint as a collaborative intranet and document management solution, Baxter selected Microsoft partner and business solutions specialist, Professional Advantage. Over the course of around two years we went to a number of expos and forums. We came across Professional Advantage and liked what they had to say. We started talking about the project and it developed from there
Cons
N/A
Additional Comments
With Professional Advantage's help, me and my team deployed SharePoint, making it the source for all Sports Science documentation. The initial design consolidated close to 54,000 folders from the existing File Share to around 30 document libraries. This approach allowed us to clean up our document structure while also adding metadata to each document, to facilitate sorting, grouping, filtering and searching of the library. The introduction of SharePoint also enabled us to streamline processes by establishing automated workflows and document versioning, providing a major benefit to all users, not only those in IT. Given the personal and confidential nature of the information, permissions were put in place to ensure that only authorised staff have access to sensitive content.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

SharePoint Portal

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:CIO_Sydney Reviewed on:9/08/2012

Pros
We realised that an intranet could provide an effective solution to both the internal communications and compliance requirements. An intranet would overcome any problems arising from the geographic spread of our staff, plus it would create an up-to-date, centrally controlled, readily available information source. SharePoint suits our needs. To help develop the intranet, we turned to Professional Advantage. "We met with a few providers but we already had a relationship with Professional Advantage and they understood our needs. They were enthusiastic about the project despite our relatively small budget," Declan smiles.
Cons
There wasn't anything I didn't like
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Microsoft Dynamics & Wennsoft Review

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:AgileCFO Reviewed on:14/02/2012

Pros
There were constant communications between us and Professional Advantage to manage the resources and we were able to go live very quickly.We’d done all the background work, all the mapping out of account codes and we were waiting for the go-ahead. When that came, Professional Advantage dropped everything and got it under way for us. They immediately came in and set up the WennSoft Job Cost and Purchase Order modules in a very short time period.
Cons
I couldn't fault their knowledge and understanding of our business, they really took the time to analyse what was required.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Financial and Membership Growth

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Smart_CFO Reviewed on:4/01/2012

Pros
The project manager from Professional Advantage pushed us to make sure that we achieved what we set out to achieve. Support following implementation has been professional and readily available. The help desk is run by a very efficient, friendly team and there’s never any long queue or waiting times. They are always happy to help and they understand our business.
Cons
Not so much what I didn't like...but looking back, a fast system replacement was the thing to do. I didn't have to get bogged down in learning the old software. We just changed to a new and better one. The project has been a great opportunity because it's not often you get such a great brief. I was able to change everything that I wanted, it was like a greenfield site. If the organisation had reasonable technology to begin with, this would never have been possible. But because the systems were so out-dated, we've been able to move to world's best practice.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Analytics & Reporting Requirements for $230m Plus Grant

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:to_win Reviewed on:22/12/2011

Pros
We needed job costing and financial analysis to support the stringent reporting requirements of the US Government following the awarding of a US $231 million development grant. Recognising we needed help, I sought advice from Professional Advantage who is our long-term IT partner. Once we had the go ahead, Professional Advantage dropped everything and got it under way for us. They immediately came in and set up all our required modules and configured all our systems and products in a very short time period. There were constant communications between us and Professional Advantage to manage the resources and we were able to go live very quickly. With the support of Professional Advantage our transition went very smoothly.
Cons
There wasn't anything i didnt like.
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Air Conditioning Company - job cost, service management and financials

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Finance_Dir Reviewed on:28/11/2011

Pros
Even though the project turned out to be larger and more intricate than we expected, the guys from Professional Advantage have been incredibly knowledgeable about the product. It's been very satisfying to work with them. Even if they don't know the answer to a question, they'll always sit down with us and figure it out. They know our culture and our systems, and they've been able to incorporate all of this into the system. It's a very good working relationship.
Cons
Nothing so far
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Saved us time and money

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:Oil_Company Reviewed on:8/11/2011

Pros
The system has fundamentally improved our business. We’ve dramatically reduced the time it takes for sales staff to find suitable equipment and we no longer have staff going into the workshop manually searching for equipment for clients. We’re seeing huge efficiency gains in our ability to handle more enquiries and to get back to people much faster. Microsoft Dynamics GP SmartLists are being used to enhance customer service by compiling client and equipment information on a single screen. “When a client calls, we can quickly search the database and find everything that relates to that client. Before this process was so long winded.
Cons
nothing at all.
  • Pricing 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

An Agile Company

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:healthyCo Reviewed on:28/10/2011

Pros
Professional Advantage became the partner of choice largely because of their agility. What Professional Advantage brought to the table was proactive consultancy rather than reacting to us asking for things. They understood what was required from a commercial business sense. They explained to us the options along with the advantages and disadvantages of each approach which allowed us to make the right choice.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great support

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:ITMgrWA Reviewed on:28/10/2011

Pros
Professional Advantage has great IT support arrangements. What used to happen with six different systems is that people would come to me and I would have to work out the answers to their questions. Now I have the option to send them to another avenue – the Professional Advantage helpdesk. This has allowed me to spend more time focusing on business management, and operational growth.
Cons
Nothing so far
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Professional Advantage had the expertise we were after

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:name507 Reviewed on:26/07/2011

Pros
They knew the product. They had the expertise we were after. They certainly gave the impression that they understood where we were coming from and they knew what we were trying to achieve.
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Implemented financials

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:cheeky01 Reviewed on:12/07/2011

Pros
They looked at how the organisation actually functions from a financial point of view and identified what I wanted to achieve
Cons
It affected my workload but it wasn’t as huge as I had thought it would be and it only went on for three or so weeks
Additional Comments
I’d attended one of their breakfast seminars previously and a member of our audit committee had worked with Professional Advantage before. They had a very strong reputation, a presence in the major capital cities and from our meetings we felt comfortable with the Professional Advantage team. It felt like we couldn’t really go wrong working with them
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

100% of 1 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Retail customer

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:btan Reviewed on:11/07/2011

Pros
Professional Advantage has been crucial in helping us to improve and grow our systems in ways other providers couldn’t
Cons
n/a
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Great People

  • 5.0
  • Overall Rating 5 stars

Reviewed by:SimonAdvertisingCompany Reviewed on:15/02/2011

Pros
I think, without exception, the people that we’ve encountered at Professional Advantage at all levels have been very good. From our point of view Professional Advantage is an enjoyable company to deal with. Clearly they have expertise in the product and the quality of service is second to none as are their methodologies. From a delivery point of view, most things if not all have come in on budget and on time.”
Cons
N/A
  • Pricing 5
  • Responsiveness 5
  • Customer Service 5
  • Product Quality 5
  • Level of Expertise 5

0% of 0 people found the following review helpful. Did you? Yes or No | Report this review | Show Reply

Submit A Review

The views and opinions submitted and expressed here are not those of Microsoft.